ADHD Awareness Week – September 13 – 17, 2010

 

 

September 13 – 17, 2010 will be a fantastic week for ADHDers, their families, loved ones, & anyone who wants to learn more about ADHD

Awareness of ADHD is a huge step in the right direction.  Even today there are people who believe that ADHD is a ‘behavior’ problem perpetuated by self-indulgent and/or spoiled children whose parents do not know how to parent them.  Of course, I’m only addressing the issues that perplex ADHD kids & parents.  There’s a whole other issue for ADHD adults who were diagnosed late in life.  That is my story, but for another time.  We are here to find support, solutions, ‘tricks’ to help us parent our ADHD kids and have our kids expand on their strengths while minimizing or working on their weak points. 

I haven’t been able to find a schedule of events for this.  However,I was able to find one event happening on Monday:

  •  Women with ADHD / ADHD Online Chat Monday, September 13, 2010
  •   9:30 pm EDT (New York Time) / 6:30 pm PDT (:California Time).

Check out these two websites for information.  There could be other websites with Awareness Week information, but these are the only two I found. 

I will post more information as I find them.  I am anxiously anticipating  the events for awareness week to be informative and I will be posting flyers around here, how about you? 

 

Aloha….

Leave a comment